#SuperHeroSocialNetwork – Password Security


As part of this project I am going to ask Y8 to check the passwords they use for Google Apps in the “How Secure Is My Password” website (mine would take a thousand years to crack).

I then want to go on to talk more about what makes a secure password using https://strongpasswordgenerator.com/ – I want to display one of their passwords for a set amount of time and ask them to memorise it as best they can. Once the password has been hidden I want them to be able to input what they can remember and have a piece of code check the accuracy of their memory – I just need help with that code.

Anybody?

 

 

Leave a Reply

