Learning Without Frontiers Awards


A few weeks ago I was completely taken aback to receive an email from a fellow teacher who I greatly respect and admire informing me that they had nominated me for a prestigious Learning Without Frontiers Award. I was even more taken aback today to discover that I had made the final shortlist of three in the Primary & Pre-School Innovator category, especially when I saw the names of the two people I was up against. Ian Addison and David Mitchell are two people who have had a huge influence on my career and have helped me develop professionally. It is because of the support and inspiration that people such as David and Ian have given me that I find myself in the position where I am nominated for such an award.

I have been fortunate enough to meet David and Ian on a few occasions and I feel very proud to be in the same category as both of them.

To vote for David, Ian or myself visit – http://www.learningwithoutfrontiers.com/lwf12/awards/the-finalists/

 

Leave a Reply

