Harriet’s 12 Days of Christmas


On the first day of Christmas,
my mum gave to me
A horse only for me .

On the second day of Christmas,
my mum gave to me
Two sets of tack,
And a horse only for me.

On the third day of Christmas,
my mum gave to me
Three clean stables,
two sets of tack,
And a horse only for me.

On the fourth day of Christmas,
my mum gave to me
Four tendon boots,
Three clean stables,
Two sets of tack ,
And a horse only for me.

On the fifth day of Christmas,
my mum gave to me
Five round fields,
Four tendon boots,
Three French hens,
Two turtle doves,
And a horse only for me.

On the sixth day of Christmas,
my mum gave to me
Six mares and foals ,
Five round fields,
Four tendon boots,
Three clean stables,
Two sets of tack,
And a horse only for me .

On the seventh day of Christmas,
my mum gave to me
Seven  big fields,
Six mares and foals,
Five round fields,
Four tendon boots,
Three clean stables,
Two sets of tack,
And a horse only for me.

On the eighth day of Christmas,
my mum gave to me
Eight extra stables ,
Seven big fields,
Six mares and foals,
Five round fields,
Four tendon boots,
Three clean stables,
Two sets of tack,
And a horse only for me .

On the ninth day of Christmas,
my mum gave to me
Nine cheeky ponies,
Eight extra stables,
Seven big fields,
Six mares and foals,
Five round fields,
Four tendon boots,
Three clean stables ,
Two sets of tack,
And a horse only for me.

On the tenth day of Christmas,
my mum gave to me
Ten frosty barns,
Nine cheeky ponies,
Eight extra,
Seven big fields,
Six mares and foals,
Five round fields,
Four tendon boots ,
Three clean stables,
Two sets of tack,
And a horse only for me.

On the eleventh day of Christmas,
my mum gave to me
Eleven vets working,
Ten frosty barns,
Nine cheeky ponies ,
Eight extra stables ,
Seven big fields,
Six mares and foals,
Five  round fields,
Four tendon boots ,
Three clean stables,
Two sets of tack,
And a horse only for me.

On the twelfth day of Christmas,
my mum gave to me
Twelve stud farms,
Eleven vets working,
Ten frosty barns,
Nine cheeky ponies,
Eight extra stables,
Seven big fields,
Six mares and foals,
Five round fields,
Four tendon boots,
Three clean stables,
Two sets of tack,
And a horse only for me!

.

 

 

Leave a Reply

