Elena’s 12 Days of Christmas


On the first day of Christmas,
Santa sent to me
a pony just for me.

On the second day of Christmas,
Santa sent to me
two riding boots,
and a pony just for me.

On the third day of Christmas,
Santa sent to me
three pairs of jodhpurs,
two turtle doves,
and a pony just for me.

On the fourth day of Christmas,
Santa sent to me
Four horseshoes,
Three pairs of jodhpurs,
Two riding boots,
And a pony just for me

On the fifth day of Christmas,
Santa sent to me
Five show jumps,
Four horseshoes,
Three pairs of jodhpurs,
Two riding boots,
And a pony just for me.

On the sixth day of Christmas,
Santa sent to me
Six riders riding,
Five show jumps,
Four horseshoes,
Three pairs of jodhpurs,
Two riding boots,
And a pony just for me.

On the seventh day of Christmas,
Santa sent to me
Seven happy foals,
Six riders riding,
Five show jumps,
Four horseshoes,
Three pairs of jodhpurs,
Two riding boots,
And a pony just for me.

On the eighth day of Christmas,
Santa sent to me
Eight hay bales,
Seven happy foals,
Six riders riding,
Five show jumps,
Four horseshoes,
Three pairs of jodhpurs,
Two riding boots,
And a pony just for me.

On the ninth day of Christmas,
Santa sent to me
Nine frosty paddocks,
Eight hay bales,
Seven happy foals,
Six riders riding,
Five show jumps,
Four horseshoes,
Three pairs of jodhpurs,
Two riding boots,
And a pony just for me.

On the tenth day of Christmas,
Santa sent to me
Ten loads of droppings,
Nine frosty paddocks,
Eight hay bales,
Seven happy foals,
Six riders riding,
Five show jumps,
Four horseshoes,
Three pairs of jodhpurs,
Two riding boots,
And a pony just for me.

On the eleventh day of Christmas,
Santa sent to me
Eleven vets are talking,
Ten loads of droppings,
Nine frosty paddocks,
Eight hay bales,
Seven happy foals,
Six riders riding,
Five show jumps,
Four horseshoes,
Three pairs of jodhpurs,
Two riding boots,
And a pony just for me.

On the twelfth day of Christmas,
Santa  sent to me
Twelve bags of horse feed,
Eleven vets are talking,
Ten loads of droppings,
Nine frosty paddocks,
Eight hay bales,
Seven happy foals,
Six riders riding,
Five show jumps,
Four horseshoes,
Three pairs of jodhpurs,
Two riding boots,
And a pony just for me!

 

Leave a Reply

