100 Word Challenge – A story for baby Isaac


”" Here is my first entry in the 100 Word Challenge – a little story for baby Isaac about Isaacodactyl and his best friend, Trevor the Tricerotops.

“Ooops”.

The two baby dinosaurs looked up the slope as a few stones continued to roll down.

“It was not my fault!” squawked Isaacodactyl.

“You wanted to look over the edge,” grumbled Trevor shaking his head. The baby pterodactyl squawked again as he nearly fell from Trevor’s back. “Can’t you just fly to the top?”

Isaacodactyl flapped his little wings as fast as he could and for a brief moment left Trevor’s back but then he fell back with a thump. So the little dinosaurs began to bellow and squawk and wondered how long it would be before their cries were heard.

15 thoughts on “100 Word Challenge – A story for baby Isaac

  1. Thank you for your comments. I’m now looking forward to next week’s challenge to see how the adventures of Isaacodactyl and trevor develop 🙂

  2. I love this. Simple, sweet and it draws a perfect picture. The beginnings of a brilliant story that could become an excellent children’s book.

    1. Thank you – i’m hoping to carry it on and have been practicing my drawings of a baby pterodactyl 🙂

  3. I love your idea of using this challenge for an ongoing story! I thought of that , but got cold feet because of not knowing how I could relate the prompts. I like these little characters already, and I want to know what happens next . You could build quite a story here! I enjoyed this.

    1. Yes I’m hoping next week’s prompt isn’t going to be completely unrelated but I’m up for the challenge 🙂

Leave a Reply

