My 2010


Inspired by Tom Barrett‘s list – http://bit.ly/f2B0YX I thought I’d have a go at compiling a list myself.

So this year I have:

  • Moved 140 miles from Polegate, Sussex to Brackley, Northants (on Boxing Day)
  • Started a new job – Head of ICT at Winchester House School
  • Taught ICT to every age group from Nursery to Year 8
  • Set up the very successful #1066election project.
  • Got featured on Rory Cellan-Jones’ BBC blog regarding #1066election
  • Interviewed by BBC Northampton Radio regarding #1066election
  • Attended and presented at my first Teachmeet – Milton Keynes
  • Discovered that Tracey and myself are expecting a baby.
  • Holiday from hell in Tunisia
  • Nearly got married.
  • Set up blogs for ICT, Year 4 and Science departments.
  • Set up the Gunpowder Plot twitter project that involved several other schools.
  • Year 6 and Year 7 produced some very good 2DIY games which led to me being invited to speak on the 2Simple stand at BETT in January.
  • Attended #ukief2010 in Manchester and finally got to meet some of the tweeps who have inspired me over the year.
  • Got nominated for Most Influential Tweeter in the Edublog awards (came 14th)

Those are my highlights (except Tunisia) and hopefully there will be much more to come in 2011 including:

  • Host the World Cup Project
  • The Year 2 Zoo

Watch this space 🙂

Thank you to all who have supported and inspired me over the year.

2 thoughts on “My 2010

  1. It’s a simple yet very effective idea, one which I may have to do myself. I’m looking forward to your new projects coming up. Many congratulations on what you have achieved in 2010 and here’s to 2011.

Leave a Reply

