#1066election Update


Tomorrow I launch my 1066 Election project with my Year 7s. I will begin simply by explaining the project and then briefly describe the history. I will then be asking the children to research the 3 claimants to the throne to see if they can find out why they believed they should be king. In order to engage the children with the idea of the election I have created twitter accounts for the three candidates and have just tweeted their opening statements in the campaign. I have also created a poll using www.polldaddy.com and hope that I will get a few responses. I have three Year 7 groups and my intention is that each group will represent a different candidate. The Poll then adds a slight competitive element to the tasks as each group will have to try and persuade the ‘voters’ to support their candidate.

Leave a Reply

